Good wishes for Pinto Annie

Our good friend, Pinto Annie, is currently on her way to California for some serious hip surgery this week.

Pinto (and her husband Shalako) has been instrumental in helping our club (and others) get off the ground, and is a tireless supporter of our sport. This is going to be a tough road for a while as recovery time will be a few months, so we’d like to send our best wishes to her and her family for the days ahead.

Good luck and God bless, Pinto!

(I’ve opened this post up for comments and well-wishes for our friend; I can see they’re passed along, though I’m sure if you’d like to send a direct email it would be appreciated.)

~The Pataha Rustlers

Published in: on April 25, 2010 at 8:15 pm  Comments (6)  

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Heal quickly

  2. Pinto, hope everything goes better than planned!! If you have your laptop with you please gives us frequent updates.
    Muck

  3. Howdy!
    I’ve almost made it a full 48 hours from surgery. If you have any idea what it might feel like to run a marathon when you are out of shape then you get to a couple days later and the muscles burn and are seriously fatigued, that’s about what I feel like… 🙂 I’m hoping as with all muscle/healing issues this goes away soon. We’ll see how the day goes and possibly start heading home later today or tomorrow. It will be slow going as we’ll be stopping every 1-2 hours so I can walk. My sister says I already walk better than I did before surgery, but I’m not convinced yet that I do. Hopefully I’ll graduate from the wheeled walker to the cane soon and feel a little more human! I certainly appreciate all the thoughts, prayers and well wishes!!
    –Pinto Annie

    • Yes, it sounds as if things are going pretty well. 🙂

  4. For those of you who were smart and stayed home out of the wind today, May 1st, and didn’t go to the Dry Gulch Shoot in MF today… I was there — No, not shooting, just visiting with some of my favorite folks, Cowboy Shooters!! Yes, I’m home. We took about 15 hours to get home on Friday, but it was wayyy better than staying in a hotel! I followed doctor’s orders and walked every 1-2 hours so it wasn’t the fastest trip ever. Sure glad to be home. I’m slow, but am up and about and definitely taking the pain meds on a regular basis. 🙂

    • Glad to have you back, Pinto! 🙂 Onward & Upward!


Leave a Reply

